GK University - шаблон joomla Создание сайтов

Academic Calender

SEMESTER DATES – 2018/2019 ACADEMIC YEAR
FIRST SEMESTER – 161/2 WEEKS
Arrival of Continuing Students - Saturday, August 18, 2018
Registration of Continuing Students - Monday, August 20, 2018 -
    Wednesday, August 22, 2018
     
Lectures Begin for Continuing Students - Thursday, August 23, 2018
Late Registration with Fine - Thursday, August 2, 2018 -
    Friday, August 31, 2018
     
Registration of Continuing Students Closes - Friday, August 31, 2018
     
Arrival of Fresh students - Monday, September 3, 2018
Registration/Orientation/Medical - Tuesday September 4, 2018 –
Examination of Fresh Students   Friday September 7, 2018
     
Deadline for Departments to submit Lists of - Friday, September 7, 2018
Registered Students by Courses to Academic    
Affairs Unit (Continuing Students)    
     
Lectures for fresh students begin - Monday September 10, 2018
Matriculation - Saturday, October 6, 2018
Deadline for Departments to submit Lists of - Friday, November 2, 2018
Registered Students by Courses to Academic    
Affairs Unit (First Year Students)    
     
Assessment of Course Delivery - Monday, November 5, 2018 -
    Friday, November 9, 2018
First Semester Examinations - Tuesday, November 27, 2018
    Thursday, December 14, 2018
Students Depart - Saturday, December 15, 2018
     
SEMESTER VACATION FOR STUDENTS – 5 WEEKS
     
Semester Vacation - Saturday, December 15, 2018 –
    Friday, January 18, 2019
Christmas Break for Staff starts - Friday, December 21, 2018-
Christmas Break for Staff ends   Friday, January 4, 2019
Work resumes   Monday, January 7, 2019
     
Departmental Board Meetings to consider  Tuesday, January 8, 2019
First Semester Examination Results    
Faculty Board Meetings to consider - Thursday, January 10, 2019
First Semester Examination Results    
Board of Postgraduate Studies Meeting to consider  - Friday, January 11, 2019
First Semester Examination Results    
Auditing of Examination Results - Monday, January 14, 2019 -
Faculties   Tuesday, January 15, 2019
     
School of Postgraduate Studies - Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Deadline for Submission of First - Friday, January 18, 2019
Semester Examination Results to    
Registrar    
Special Academic Board Meeting to - Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Consider First Semester Examination    
Results    
     
SECOND SEMESTER – 161/2 WEEKS
     
Arrival of Students - Saturday, January 19, 2019
Registration of All Students - Monday, January 21, 2019 -
    Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Lectures Begin - Thursday, January 24, 2019
Late Registration with Fine - Thursday, January 24, 2019 -
    Friday, February 1, 2019
Registration of Students Closes - Friday, February 1, 2019
Registration for Special Re-sit Examinations - Monday, January 21, 2019 -
    Friday, February 15, 2019 
Deadline for Departments to    
Submit Lists of Registered Students - Friday, February 8, 2019
by Courses to Academic Affairs Unit    
 Special Re-sit Examinations  - Friday, February 23, 2019 -
    Friday, March 1, 2019
     
Assessment of Course Delivery - Monday, April 15, 2019 -
    Friday, April 19, 2019
Second Semester Examinations - Tuesday, April 30, 2019 -
    Friday, May 17, 2019
Students Depart - Saturday, May 18, 2019
     
Departmental Board Meetings to consider    
Second Semester Examination Results - Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Faculty Board Meetings to consider - Thursday, June 6, 2019
Second Semester Examination Results    
Board of Postgraduate Studies Meeting to consider  -  Friday, June 7, 2019
Second Semester Examination Results    
Auditing of Examination Results    
Faculties - Monday, June 10, 2019 –
    Tuesday, June 11, 2019
     
School of Postgraduate Studies - Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Deadline for submission of Examination - Monday, June 17, 2019
Results to Registrar    
Special Academic Board Meeting to - Thursday, June 20, 2019
consider Second Semester Examination    
Results    
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff begins - Friday, June 7, 2019
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff ends - Friday, July 26, 2019
CONGREGATION - Saturday, July 27, 2019
A. K. Doku
Registrar