GK University - шаблон joomla Создание сайтов

Academic Calender

SEMESTER DATES – 2017/2018 ACADEMIC YEAR
FIRST SEMESTER – 161/2 WEEKS
     
     
Arrival of Continuing Students - Saturday, August 19, 2017
Registration of Continuing Students - Monday, August 21, 2017, -
    Wednesday, August 23, 2017
     
Lectures Begin for Continuing Students - Thursday, August 24, 2017
Late Registration with Fine - Thursday, August 24, 2017 -
    Friday, September 1, 2017
     
Registration of Continuing Students Closes - Friday, September 1, 2017
     
Arrival of Fresh students - Monday, September 4, 2017
Registration/Orientation/Medical - Tuesday September 5, 2017 –
Examination of Fresh Students   Friday September 8, 2017
Deadline for Departments to submit Lists of - Friday, September 8, 2017
Registered Students by Courses to Academic    
Affairs Unit (Continuing Students)    
     
Lectures for fresh students begin - Monday September 11, 2017
Matriculation - Saturday, October 14, 2017
Deadline for Departments to submit Lists of - Friday, October 20, 2017
Registered Students by Courses to Academic    
Affairs Unit (First Year Students)    
     
Assessment of Course Delivery - Monday, November 6, 2017 -
    Friday, November 10, 2017
     
First Semester Examinations - Tuesday, November 28, 2017
    Thursday, December 14, 2017
Students Depart - Friday, December 15, 2017
     
SEMESTER VACATION FOR STUDENTS – 5 WEEKS
     
Semester Vacation - Friday, December 15, 2017 –
    Friday, January 19, 2018
Christmas Break for Staff starts - Friday, December 22, 2017-
Christmas Break for Staff ends   Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Work resumes   Wednesday, January 3, 2018
     
Departmental Board Meetings to consider    
First Semester Examination Results - Monday, January 8, 2018
Faculty Board Meetings to consider - Wednesday, January 10, 2018
First Semester Examination Results    
Board of Postgraduate Studies Meeting to consider    
First Semester Examination Results - Thursday, January 11, 2018
Auditing of Examination Results - Friday, January 12, 2018 -
Faculties    
    Monday, January 15, 2018
School of Postgraduate Studies - Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Deadline for Submission of First - Thursday, January 18, 2018
Semester Examination Results to    
Registrar    
Special Academic Board Meeting to - Monday, January 22, 2018
Consider First Semester Examination    
Results    
     
SECOND SEMESTER – 161/2 WEEKS
     
Arrival of Students - Saturday, January 20, 2018
Registration of All Students - Monday, January 22, 2018 -
    Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Lectures Begin - Thursday, January 25, 2018
Late Registration with Fine - Thursday, January 25, 2018-
    Friday, February 2, 2018
Registration of Students Closes - Friday, February 2, 2018
Deadline for Departments to - Friday, February 9, 2018
Submit Lists of Registered Students    
by Courses to Academic Affairs Unit    
     
Registration for Special Re-sit Examinations - Thursday, March 1, 2018 –
    Friday, March 30, 2018
Assessment of Course Delivery - Monday, April 16, 2018 –
    Friday, April 20, 2018
Second Semester Examinations - Wednesday, May 2, 2018 –
    Friday, May 18, 2018
Students Depart - Saturday, May 19, 2018
Special Re-sit Examinations - Monday, May 21, -
    Friday, May 25
Departmental Board Meetings to consider    
Second Semester Examination Results - Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Faculty Board Meetings to consider - Thursday, June 7, 2018
Second Semester Examination Results    
Board of Postgraduate Studies Meeting to consider    
Second Semester Examination Results - Friday, June 8, 2018
Auditing of Examination Results    
Faculties - Monday, June 11, 2018 –
Tuesday, June 12, 2018    
School of Postgraduate Studies - Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Deadline for submission of Examination - Monday, June 18, 2018
Results to Registrar    
Special Academic Board Meeting to - Thursday, June 21, 2018
consider Second Semester Examination    
Results    
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff begins - Friday, June 8, 2018
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff ends - Friday, July 20, 2018
CONGREGATION   Saturday, July 28, 2018
 
A. K. Doku
Registrar