Dean of Students

The Office of the Dean of Students serves a central role in student learning and development at UMaT. The role of the Dean of Students is to represent student concerns and provide programs and services that facilitate both student personal and academic growth. The Office of the Dean of Students creates opportunities to involve students and staff in seamless learning environment and provides a critical support structure for enriching the overall student experience.

These ends are achieved through collaborative efforts with student organs, Departments and Units within the University. The Office promotes an environment that encourages intellectual exchange and individual expression through orientation, mentoring and counseling programmes.

In effect, the Dean of Students performs the following:

  • Advocate for the needs of all students
  • Encourage student responsibility and leadership
  • Promote a diverse and socially responsible learning community
  • Fostering academic and social networks through which students develop as intentional learners and global citizens.

The Dean of Students also serves on other committee such as the Residence, Health Services and Security Committees among others that have that been established for the well-being of all students.

The Office of the Dean of Students comprises the Dean, Senior Hall Tutors, a Bursar and an Administrative Assistant, the Secretary. Currently, the Staff comprises the following:

Assoc Prof Peter E. Baffoe    -    Dean
Dr Eric Neebo Wiah - Vice Dean/Senior Hall Master(Dr. Michael Tetteh Kofi Hall)
Dr Clement A. Komolafe - Senior Hall Master (Railway Hall)
Dr Solomon Adjei Marfo - Senior Hall Master (Chamber of Mines Hall)
Dr Eric Mensah Amarfio - Senior Hall Master (Gold Refinery Hall)
Mr. Isaac K. Mensah - Bursar/Secretary


Subscribe our newsletter and get Latest Updates and News From Us