GK University - шаблон joomla Создание сайтов

The University Council

The University of Mines and Technology (UMaT), a publicly funded institution in Ghana is superintendent by a University Council, as the highest decision making body.  The University Council is empowered by the Act that established the University to manage, and direct the affairs of the institution in areas of property, revenue, expenditure, business and other matters within the context of power accorded it. The Council has the following current membership:

Chairman, Government Nominee  Dr Stephen S. Yirenkyi
Member, Government Nominee Dr F. Aboagye-Otchere
Member, Government Nominee Dr (Mrs) Helen M. Essandoh
Member, Government Nominee Dr Martin Koduah
Member, Government Nominee Dr Kofi Osei-Afoakwa
Vice Chancellor Prof Richard K. Amankwah    
Rep., Ghana Chamber of Mines Mr Sulemanu Koney
Representative, NCTE Mrs Hilda A. Asante 
Representative, CHASS Mr E. A. Bruce
Rep., Convocation (Professorial) Vacant
Rep., Convocation (Non-professorial) Dr Lewis Brew
Representative, Alumni Mr Stephen Kofi Ndede
Representative, Senior Staff Mr Mark Claude Asangba 
Representative, Junior Staff Mr Paul K. Mensah
Representative, Postgraduate Students Mr E. K. O. Kwaansah
Representative, Undergraduate Students Mr Owiredu S. Kissi
In Attendance  
Pro Vice Chancellor Assoc Prof V. A. Temeng
Finance Officer
Mr Jonathan Sakoe
Registrar/Secretary to Council Mr Matthew K. Okrah