Academic Calender

Pin It

 

 UNIVERSITY OF MINES AND TECHNOLOGY, TARKWA
  SEMESTER DATES – 2019/2020 ACADEMIC YEAR

   FIRST SEMESTER – 161/2 WEEKS

 

 Arrival of Continuing Students  -  Saturday, August 17, 2019
Registration of Continuing Students  -  Monday, August 19, 2019, - Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Lectures Begin for Continuing Students  -  Thursday, August 22, 2019
Late Registration with Fine  -  Thursday, August 22, 2019 - Friday, August 30, 2019
Registration of Continuing Students Closes  -  Friday, August 30, 2019
Arrival of Fresh students  -  Monday, September 2, 2019
Registration/Orientation/Medical Examination of Fresh Students  -  Tuesday September 3, 2019 – Friday September 6, 2019

Deadline for Departments to submit Lists of Registered Students by Courses to AcademicAffairs Unit (Continuing Students)

Friday, September 6, 2019
Lectures for fresh students begin  -  Monday September 9, 2019
Matriculation  -  Saturday, October 12, 2019

Deadline for Departments to submit Lists of Registered Students by Courses to Academic Affairs Unit (First-Year Students)          

 Friday, November 1, 2019
Assessment of Course Delivery  -

Monday, November 4, 2019 - Friday, November 15, 2019

First Semester Examinations  - Monday, November 25, 2019 - Friday, December 13, 2019
Students Depart  -  Saturday, December 14, 2019

   SEMESTER VACATION FOR STUDENTS – 5 WEEKS

 

Semester Vacation  -  Saturday, December 14, 2019 –Friday, January 17, 2020
Christmas Break for Staff starts  -  Friday, December 20, 2019-
Christmas Break for Staff ends  -

Monday, December 23, 2019 - Friday, January 3, 2020

Work resumes  -  Monday, January 6, 2020

Departmental Board Meetings to consider First Semester Examination Results 

 Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Faculty Board Meetings to consider First Semester Examination Results  -  Thursday, January 9, 2020
Board of Postgraduate Studies Meeting to consider First Semester Examination Results  -  Friday, January 10, 2020
   Auditing of Examination Results
Faculties         -  Monday, January 13, 2020 -Tuesday, January 14, 2020
School of Postgraduate Studies  Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Results to Registrar  -  Friday, January 17, 2020
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider First Semester Examination Results - Tuesday, January 21, 2020
SECOND SEMESTER – 161/2 WEEKS
 Arrival of Students  -  Saturday, January 18, 2020
Registration of All Students  -  Monday, January 20, 2020 -Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Lectures Begin  -  Thursday, January 23, 2020
Late Registration with Fine

 Thursday, January 23, 2020 -Friday, January 31, 2020

Registration of Students Closes  -  Friday, January 31, 2020
Registration for Special Re-sit Examinations  -  Monday, January 20, 2020 –

Friday, February 14, 2020

Deadline for Departments to Submit Lists of Registered Students by Courses to Academic Affairs Unit  Friday, February 7, 2020
Special Re-sit Examinations  -  Friday, February 21, 2020 - Friday, February 28, 2020
Assessment of Course Delivery  -

 Monday, April 13, 2020 – Friday, April 17, 2020

Second Semester Examinations  -

 Monday, April 27 2020 – Friday, May 15, 2020

Students Depart  -  Saturday, May 16, 2020
Departmental Board Meetings to consider Second Semester Examination Results  -  Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Faculty Board Meetings to consider Second Semester Examination Results  -  Friday, June 5, 2020
   Auditing of Examination Results
Faculties  -  Monday, June 8, 2020 – 

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

School of Postgraduate Studies    Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Deadline for submission of Examination Results to Registrar  -  Monday, June 15, 2020
Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Second Semester Examination Results  -  Thursday, June 18, 2020
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff begins  -  Friday, June 5, 2020
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff ends  -  Friday, July 24, 2020
CONGREGATION  -  Saturday, July 25, 2020
     

 

Pin It

Newsletter

Please remember to join our newsletter programme by subscribing. Thank you.

Contact us

For more information about UMaT, please use any of the following medium.

  • Hot line: +233 3123 20324/20280

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.
You are here: Home Academics Academic Services Academic Calendar