GK University - шаблон joomla Создание сайтов

Academic Calendar

 

 UNIVERSITY OF MINES AND TECHNOLOGY, TARKWA
  SEMESTER DATES – 2019/2020 ACADEMIC YEAR

   FIRST SEMESTER – 161/2 WEEKS

 

 Arrival of Continuing Students  -  Saturday, August 17, 2019
Registration of Continuing Students  -  Monday, August 19, 2019, - Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Lectures Begin for Continuing Students  -  Thursday, August 22, 2019
Late Registration with Fine  -  Thursday, August 22, 2019 - Friday, August 30, 2019
Registration of Continuing Students Closes  -  Friday, August 30, 2019
Arrival of Fresh students  -  Monday, September 2, 2019
Registration/Orientation/Medical Examination of Fresh Students  -  Tuesday September 3, 2019 – Friday September 6, 2019

Deadline for Departments to submit Lists of Registered Students by Courses to AcademicAffairs Unit (Continuing Students)

Friday, September 6, 2019
Lectures for fresh students begin  -  Monday September 9, 2019
Matriculation  -  Saturday, October 12, 2019

Deadline for Departments to submit Lists of Registered Students by Courses to Academic Affairs Unit (First-Year Students)          

 Friday, November 1, 2019
Assessment of Course Delivery  -

Monday, November 4, 2019 - Friday, November 15, 2019

First Semester Examinations  - Monday, November 25, 2019 - Friday, December 13, 2019
Students Depart  -  Saturday, December 14, 2019

   SEMESTER VACATION FOR STUDENTS – 5 WEEKS

 

Semester Vacation  -  Saturday, December 14, 2019 –Friday, January 17, 2020
Christmas Break for Staff starts  -  Friday, December 20, 2019-
Christmas Break for Staff ends  -

Monday, December 23, 2019 - Friday, January 3, 2020

Work resumes  -  Monday, January 6, 2020

Departmental Board Meetings to consider First Semester Examination Results 

 Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Faculty Board Meetings to consider First Semester Examination Results  -  Thursday, January 9, 2020
Board of Postgraduate Studies Meeting to consider First Semester Examination Results  -  Friday, January 10, 2020
   Auditing of Examination Results
Faculties         -  Monday, January 13, 2020 -Tuesday, January 14, 2020
School of Postgraduate Studies  Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Results to Registrar  -  Friday, January 17, 2020
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider First Semester Examination Results - Tuesday, January 21, 2020
SECOND SEMESTER – 161/2 WEEKS
 Arrival of Students  -  Saturday, January 18, 2020
Registration of All Students  -  Monday, January 20, 2020 -Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Lectures Begin  -  Thursday, January 23, 2020
Late Registration with Fine

 Thursday, January 23, 2020 -Friday, January 31, 2020

Registration of Students Closes  -  Friday, January 31, 2020
Registration for Special Re-sit Examinations  -  Monday, January 20, 2020 –

Friday, February 14, 2020

Deadline for Departments to Submit Lists of Registered Students by Courses to Academic Affairs Unit  Friday, February 7, 2020
Special Re-sit Examinations  -  Friday, February 21, 2020 - Friday, February 28, 2020
Closure of the University  -

Monday, March 16, 2020 – Friday, June 12, 2020

Re-opening of the University for final year students  -

Monday, June 15, 2020

Assessment of Course Delivery  -

Monday, July 6, 2020 –Friday, July 10, 2020

Second Semester Examinations  -

Monday, July 13, 2020 – Friday, July 24, 2020

Students Depart  - Saturday, July 25, 2020

Departmental Board Meetings to considerSecond Semester Examination Results

 - Monday, August 10, 2020

Faculty Board Meetings to consider Second Semester Examination Results

  Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Board of Postgraduate Studies Meeting to consider Second Semester Examination Results

 - Thursday, August 13, 2020
   Auditing of Examination Results
  • Faculties
 -

Monday, August 17, 2020 – Tuesday, August 18, 2020

  • School of Postgraduate Studies
 - Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Deadline for submission of Examination Results to Registrar

 - Monday, August 24, 2020

Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Second Semester Examination Results

 - Thursday, August 27, 2020
 CONGREGATION    Saturday, September 19, 2020

M. K. Okrah
Registrar